Catch Every Moment: IPL 2024 Full Match Dates and Schedule

Discover the Latest Dates, Matchups, Teams, and Locations for the Upcoming IPL Season!
Find the updated match schedule for IPL 2024 right here! We explain when and where to watch the Indian Premier League so you never miss a match!

The 2024 Indian Premier League will be held from 22nd March to 26th May 2024. Due to the National Parliamentary Elections being held in the middle of the IPL season, the match schedule has been released in two halves.

The first half of the schedule announcement included dates for the first 17 matches. We’ll bring updated information on all match dates and times for the entire season, so bookmark this page for your convenience.

IPL 2024 Match Schedule

The information below is updated in real time as the tournament progresses.

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
22 MarCSK vs RCB7:30 pmChennai
23 MarPBKS vs DC3:00 pmMohali
KKR vs SRH7:00 pmKolkata
24 MarRR vs LSG3:00 pmJaipur
GT vs MI7:00 pmAhmedabad
25 MarRCB vs PBKS7:00 pmBengaluru
26 MarCSK vs GT7:00 pmChennai
27 MarSRH vs MI7:00 pmHyderabad
28 MarRR vs DC7:00 pmJaipur
29 MarRCB vs KKR7:00 pmBengaluru
30 MarLSG vs PBKS7:00 pmLucknow
31 MarGT vs SRH3:00 pmAhmedabad
DC vs CSK7:00 pmVizag
1 AprMI vs RR7:00 pmMumbai
2 AprRCB vs LSG7:00 pmBengaluru
3 AprDC vs KKR7:00 pmVizag
4 AprGT vs PBKS7:00 pmAhmedabad
5 AprSRH vs CSK7:00 pmHyderabad
6 AprRR vs RCB7:00 pmJaipur
7 AprMI vs DC3:00 pmMumbai
LSG vs GT7:00 pmLucknow

* All match times are mentioned in Indian Standard Time (IST)

IPL 2024 Key Facts

Here’s a quick snapshot of the 17th Edition of the IPL tournament:

IPL 2024Details
Kick-off dateMarch 22, 2024
Finale dateTo be Announced
Total number of league matches74
Number of teams10
Organized byBCCI & TATA
Prize money₹46.5 Crore

IPL 2024 Venues and Stadiums

For the TATA IPL season 2024, eleven venues have been chosen for the home and away matches of the ten teams. Here is the list:

  • Arun Jaitley Stadium – New Delhi
  • Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium – Hyderabad
  • M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium – Chennai
  • Eden Gardens – Kolkata
  • Narendra Modi Stadium – Ahmadabad
  • I.S. Bindra Punjab Cricket Association Stadium – Mohali
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium – Bengaluru
  • Barsapara Cricket Stadium – Guwahati
  • Ekana Cricket Stadium – Lucknow
  • Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium – Dharamsala
    About Author
    Lester Gillis

    Lester insists he is a reformed binge-watcher but the jury’s still out on that. For his day job, he tests and reviews software that improves internet access and enhances streaming and gaming.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Subscribe to the blog newsletter

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    VPN Dealthat Rocks
    Get 82% off + 4 mo. FREE
    Get VPN Deal